A bottle of commotion

Standard

I haven’t blogged in a while, and I quite miss it, promise to update regularly now.

At uni I decided to work under lens base I chose it because I quite enjoyed it last time and I found it easier to self reflect on myself as a person.

I called this image a whirlpool of commotion, I felt this name was appropriate because the past few weeks I was being surround by drama and it affected me as a person and my confidence hit an all time low… I was contained in my own surrounding unable to cope with the pressures of being a student, friend, sister, aunt and daughter. People expect me to excel and I try to but something knocks me down or gets too much and I feel like quitting. When I reach this point I confide in my own pillow, and start to become full of anger and bitterness I result in becoming intoxicated by all the drama.

I don’t understand the concept of self pity but I feel like when I talk to someone in confidence it empowers me.

20140122-011552 am.jpg

4 thoughts on “A bottle of commotion

  1. Gede Prama

    article is quite interesting and hopefully true happiness rays began to warm the hearts of us all, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

  2. Life has those moments sometimes, where you literally jump from role to role without ever stopping to consider yourself, until it’s too late and you collapse, confused and drained, unsure of who you actually are or why you’re doing anything. It’s a good trait to have to care for others, but it’s also a curse as well 🙂
    When you’re tired, it always seems like every little thing is out there to knock you down, everything goes wrong. Everything happens at once as well. It’s never easy.

    There’s always a high note at the end of all the doom and gloom though. You just never see it through all the clouds until you get there.
    Everyone has one of these time periods. I always find at the end of it, someone will give you a piece of advice that you gave them- You just never listen to yourself.

    I hope it helps as much as a comment from a stranger on the internet can.

Leave a Reply

